# FIRST NEWS

324 Pineville Road ~ Monroeville, AL 36460 251-575-2790 fumc324@gmail.com www.firstumcmonroeville.org

Volume 47 Issue 1

January 2025



### **CALENDAR OF EVENTS**

- 1 New Years Day-Office Closed
- 12 Avery Barnes Bridal Shower 1:30-3:00 (Wesley Hall)
- 14 HIPPY 10:00-12:00 (Wesley Hall)
- 16 Alabama Mentor 5:00-7:00 (Barnett Hall)
- 20 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day- Office Closed
- 26 Madison Chandler Bridal Shower 1:30-3:30 (Wesley Hall)

The total for White Christmas/Children's Home was \$2,660.00.

YTD Giving Received: \$329,550.86 (2024) YTD Giving Needed: \$417,000.00 (2024)

\*As of print date!

In Memoriam
June Ellen Bartlett
December 24, 2024

In Memoriam

Jeanette Agee Adams

December 25, 2024









Keep up to date on upcoming events on our website, Instagram and Facebook pages!

### **Sunday:**

January 5th Youth/Children 5:00
January 12th Youth/Children 5:00
January 19th No meetings
January 26th Youth/Children 5:00



Youth Prayer Breakfast resumes at AJ's Wed January 15th at 6:45.



Youth Wednesday Afternoon meeting resumes January 15th at 4:15.



Please be in prayer for our youth and chaperones who are skiing at Beech Mt. January 17-20!



First United Methodist Church, Monroeville 324 Pineville Road

Monroeville., Al 36460 Registered at: Cobbwebs, The Bird's Nest & Amazon







## Wednesday Women's Study resumes Wed January 15th at 5:15



- Al Brewton
- 2 Phillip Ward
- 3 Billy Rainey
- 5 Cindy Kennedy; Rex Chambers Dawn Hare; Charlie Harrigan
- 7
- 9 Ray Owens
- 14 Corey Barnes
- 15 Diane Watson; Sammye Long
- Victoria Powell Gibson 16
- 17 Ann Elizabeth King
- Tommy Tate; Shelby Rainey 18
- Ali Daniels Gaston 19
- 23 **Trey Carter**
- 29 Ford Allen Hilburn
- 30 Matt Farish

#### **FUMC CHURCH STAFF**

Rev. Pam Barnhardt Carole Dean Caroline Hardin

Minister of Education Interim Musician Church Business Manager

### **Regular Church Service**

Sunday: Wednesday:

9:00 am Sunday School 6:45 am Youth Prayer Breakfast
10:05 am Morning Worship 9:00 am Wednesday Men
11:00 am Church After Church 4:15 pm Youth Bible Study
5:00 pm Children/UMYF 5:15 pm Ladies Bible Study

First United Methodist Church services are broadcast by radio every Sunday at 10:05 am by WMFC-FM Monroeville 99.3 Livestream each Sunday at 10:05 am FUMCMonroeville



### 2025 Administrative Council & Committees

Church Council Chairperson:
Church Council Vice Chair:
Beth Barnes
Bill Rainey
Treasurer:
Laura King

Laura King

Lay Leader: Suzanne Davis Asst. Treasurer: Al Brewton Lay Delegate: Micheal Ard Lay Leader: Suzanne Davis Collins Brown Lay Delegate: Lay Delegate: Collins Brown Trustee Chair: Jim Davis Lay Delegate: Micheal Ard Lindsey Coxwell Finance Chair: Church Council Chair: **Beth Barnes** 

SPRC Chair:

Missions:

Misty Powell

Worship:

Staff/Parrish Chair:

Trustee Chair:

Business manager:

Ricky Powell

Trustee Chair:

Jim Davis

Business manager:

Caroline Hardin

Worship: Michelle Rainey
Kitchen: Beth Barnes
Care Ministries: Laura King

Michelle Rainey
At Large: Tripp Stallworth
At Large: Sebrena Moncus

Disaster response:

Children:

Youth:

Out Reach Activities:

At Large:

Corey Barnes

Melody Bradley

Jodi Chambers

Collins Brown

Bonnie Chandler

At Large: Mary Kreshak
At Large: Cayden Powell

At Large:: Berkley Chambers

**Board of Trustees:** Chair: Jim Davis

Class of 2025: Donna Craig, Bill Rainey, Will Coxwell
Class of 2026 Chris King, Chris Ard, Billy Rainey

Class of 2027: Jim Davis, Zac Chambers, Sebrena Moncus, Corey Barnes

Ex-Officio: Wednesday Man: Hunter Lindblom

**Staff- Parish Relations:** Chair: Ricky Powell

Class of 2025: Sarah Dyess, Ricky Powell, Sammie Carter
Class of 2026: Corey Barnes, Hunter Lindblom, Melody Bradley

Class of 2027: Milton Coxwell, Laura King, Kermit Brown

Lay Delegates X2: Micheal Ard, Collins Brown Lay Leader: Suzanne Davis

**Nominations:** Chair: Pastor

Class of 2025: Sebrena Moncus, Beth Barnes, Rick Dorrance
Class of 2026: Dawn Brewton, Emily Williams, Bill Rainey
Class of 2027: Ann Farish, Peggy Flowers, Will Coxwell

Lay Leader: Suzanne Davis

Scholarship:

Treasurer:

Belinda Dorrance

Kay Dobson

Marcus Montgomery

Peggy Flowers Melissa Lipscomb